2018 Annual Banquet

2018 Annual Banquet

Chamber Annual Awards Banquet
January 19, 2018

Over 350 attended the Chamber’s Annual Awards Banquet held at McCody Concrete on Friday January 19, 2018.   Steve Slocum, this year’s emcee, welcomed special guests Miss ND Lizzie Jensen and Lieutenant Governor Brent Sanford to start off the evening singing the National Anthem and addressing the crowd, respectively.   This past year, the membership nominated 28 individuals:  a testament to the quality of people living and working in this community.  Nominees, volunteers, chamber staff, and the Chamber Board of Directors were recognized.  Then the Chamber presented six awards.   Award winners are:

Chamber Connector Award – Crystal Purdy (Candlewood Suites)

Community Engagement Award – Brandy LaDue (Major Mortgage)

E.Ward Koeser Advocacy Award – Brent Eslinger (Halliburton)

Williston Leadership Award – Daniel Kalil (Williams County Commission)

Patriot Award – Jordis Larvick

Distinguished Western Star Award – Diane Hagen

The Chamber’s oldest and highest award is the Distinguished Western Star Award.  It is presented to an individual promoting Williston as a great place to live and work over a period of time.  The 2017 awardee, Diane Hagen, was celebrated for being a "cheerleader extraordinaire" for Williston during her many years, but especially as Executive Director of the Chamber.  Her time with the Williston State College Foundation and with the Old Armory, plus her volunteer efforts to various Williston organizations were also recognized.  She received a standing ovation from the audience.

Attendees finished off their evening with an entertaining and comical Humorist Devin Henderson.  Additionally, attendees bid on over 50 silent auction items donated by Chamber member businesses.  A portion of this year’s silent auction proceeds will go to Eckert Youth Homes, a participant from the Chamber's 2017 Helping Hands Nonprofit Expo.  Other Chamber members who contributed to this event include: Basin Contracting & Environmental Services, Basin Safety Consulting, The Shopper, Style Uncorked Boutique, Ackerman-Estvold, AE2S, American State Bank & Trust, API-Williston Basin Chapter, CHI St. Alexius Health Williston, City of Williston, FCI Constructors, First International Bank & Trust, Halliburton, KLE Construction, Lee Suess, Loenbro Pipeline, Mountrail-Williams Electric Cooperative, ONEOK, Western Cooperative Credit Union, Williston Fire & Safety, Williston Herald, Williston State College Foundation, Cash Wise, Famous Dave’s BBQ, Outlaws Bar & Grill, Williston State College women’s basketball team, Studio 89, The Grand Williston Hotel, 4 Mile Bar, 26th Street Liquor, and CHI Health at Home.

Miss North DakotaLizzie Jensen.jpg

Annual Banquet Sponsors (2).jpg